Home Uncategorized 1st All India SBKR Kyokushin Open Championship

1st All India SBKR Kyokushin Open Championship


From 27th to 28th December 2022 Sensei Narayan Tanti from Kharagpur Region West Bengal, India Sub branch chief West Bengal Organised a National Level tournament inviting not only our own organisation members but kept it as an open invitational Kyokushin tournament for other organisations as well. A well-organised gesture of bringing all under one roof.
Total 189 no of participants were there from all over India.
West Bengal (Kolkata), Tamil Nadu , Delhi , Uttar Pradesh , Maharashtra (Mumbai), Bangalore , Punjab , Jharkhand , Odisha as states participated one this tournament.
Other Kyokushin Organisations been Invited & participated such as
IKO Kyokushin Ryu
IKO So- Kyokushin
IKO Matsushima
IKO Kyokushin Union
IKO Shin Kyokushin

Total of 15 Official Judges & referees were there from our own organisations
Sensei Raja Mukherjee
Sensei Naveen Singh
Sensei Narayan Tanti
Sensei Prithish Mukherjee
Sensei Ranjit Roy
Sensei Dipankar Bhattacharya
Sensei Kaustav Nath
Sensei Satnam Singh Randhawa
Sensei Susanta Paul
Sensei Subhankar
Senpai Dilip Kumar Rajak
Senpai Nadia
Senpai Puja
Senpai Manish Tanti
Senpai Asraf Ali
& 20 more officials from various Organisations as many non-contact karate organisations also participated in this tournament.
We had Political figures such as Mr. Hiran Chatterjee (Minister legislative Assembly Kharagpur)Mr. Dilip Ghosh (Minister Parliament) as a guest of honour .
Over all the tournament was a grand success as we have been able to complete things on time kept the management intact & had fair decisions for all categories.


Report from,
Sensei Prithish Mukherjee (3RD DAN)
SBKR Sub Branch Chief W.B